Web Clubs

LaLiga Institutional
LaLiga with sport
LaLiga Institutional
LaLiga with sport

Mundial FIFA Brasil 2014


SAT 31.05.2014 | NEWS

The 23 players selected for the World Cup

Diego Costa, Juan Mata and Juanfran Torres have been included in Vicente del Bosque’s final list of players that will travel to Brazil.


SAT 31.05.2014

Spain boss Vicente del Bosque has selected the 23 men who will play in the FIFA World Cup starting on 12 June in Brazil.

After the friendly between Spain and Bolivia, the manager announced the names of the seven players who would be discarded and the final selection for the World Cup, leaving out Alberto Moreno (Sevilla FC), Dani Carvajal (Real Madrid CF), Ander Iturraspe (Athletic Club), Jesús Navas (Manchester City FC), Fernando Llorente (Juventus), Álvaro Negredo (Manchester City FC) and Gerard Deulofeu (FC Barcelona).

These are the 23 players selected to defend Spain’s title as world champions earned in South Africa 2010: 

Goalkeepers: Iker Casillas (Real Madrid CF), Pepe Reina (SSC Napoli), David De Gea (Manchester United FC). 

Defenders: Jordi Alba (FC Barcelona), Raúl Albiol (SSC Napoli), César Azpilicueta (Chelsea FC), Juanfran Torres (Club Atlético de Madrid), Javi Martínez (FC Bayern München), Gerard Piqué (FC Barcelona), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid CF).

Midfielders: Xabi Alonso (Real Madrid CF), Sergio Busquets (FC Barcelona), Santi Cazorla (Arsenal FC), Cesc Fàbregas (FC Barcelona), Xavi Hernández (FC Barcelona), Andrés Iniesta (FC Barcelona), Koke (Club Atlético de Madrid), Juan Mata (Manchester United FC), Pedro Rodríguez (FC Barcelona), David Silva (Manchester City FC).

Forwards: Diego Costa (Club Atlético de Madrid), Fernando Torres (Chelsea FC), David Villa (Club Atlético de Madrid).


© LaLiga - 2014