Web Clubs

LaLiga Institutional
LaLiga with sport
LaLiga Institutional
LaLiga with sport
  • Español
  • English

LaLiga SmartBank


THU 31.07.2014 | NEWS

Goal of the season

LFP.es offers you the best goals from Liga BBVA and Liga Adelante as chosen by Axel Torres and Maldini. Soon you can vote for your favourite.


THU 31.07.2014

With the 2013/14 season finished, two experts from the world of football such as Axel Torres and Julio Maldonado 'Maldini' have chosen the five best goals from Liga BBVA and Liga Adelante for LFP.es.

Following their votes, users of LFP.es can chose, from 12:00 on Sunday 13 July, what they feel was the best goal from both divisions. The winners will win the prize of "Best goal" during the LFP Gala, which will be held on October 27.

The voting process, which will be open until September 27, will have a variety of goals from players in both divisions chosen by the two analytical experts.

Liga BBVA and Liga Adelante reached over 2,000 goals, making the competition the most spectacular of national leagues. Now, 20 of them will fight it out to be crowned the best goal of the respective category.

It is easy to choose your favourite. Enter 'Goal of the season' and after selecting a video and watching it in its entirety, you will have the possibility of casting your vote. You can also vote using the Liga de Fútbol Profesional mobile app, where, in addition to voting, users can watch and enjoy the season's best goals.

Axel Torres's nominations


  • Oriol Riera (CA Osasuna) versus Villarreal CF
  • Lionel Messi (FC Barcelona) versus UD Almería
  • Diego Costa (Club Atlético de Madrid) versus Getafe CF
  • Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid CF) versus Valencia CF
  • Manu Lanzarote (RCD Espanyol) versus Granada CF



  • Eloi Amagat (Girona FC) versus RC Deportivo de La Coruña
  • Pedro Sánchez (Córdoba CF) versus CD Mirandés
  • Borja Viguera (Deportivo Alavés) versus FC Barcelona B
  • Stefan Šćepović (Real Sporting de Gijón) versus Real Madrid Castilla
  • Aníbal Zurdo (CE Sabadell FC) versus FC Barcelona B


Maldini's nominations:


  • Giovani dos Santos (Villarreal CF) versus Valencia CF
  • Pedro León (Getafe CF) versus Real Betis Balompié
  • Alexis Sánchez (FC Barcelona) versus Real Madrid CF
  • Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid CF) versus CA Osasuna
  • Neymar (FC Barcelona) versus Rayo Vallecano 



  • Carlos Marchena (RC Deportivo de La Coruña) versus Real Madrid Castilla
  • Jorge Morcillo (RC Recreativo de Huelva) versus Real Jaén CF
  • Aridane Santana (CD Tenerife) versus SD Eibar
  • Jota Peleteiro (SD Eibar) versus RC Deportivo de La Coruña
  • Dani Pacheco (AD Alcorcón) versus RC Recreativo de Huelva
© LaLiga - 2014