Web Clubs

LaLiga Institutional
LaLiga with sport
LaLiga Institutional
LaLiga with sport

LaLiga SmartBank


LUN 25.11.2013 | NEWS

Fifth edition of the LFP awards

The Liga de Fútbol Profesional will host the gala event, in which the best players from last season will be awarded, on the 2nd of December.


LUN 25.11.2013

The Hotel Auditorium Madrid (Avenida de Aragón, 400) will play host to the fifth annual Liga de Fútbol Profesional awards ceremony on Monday the 2nd of December, a gala event which will recognise the best footballing talent in the national championship during the 2012/13 season.

Players, captains, coaches and presidents from all the clubs will be present at the celebration of Spanish football to pay tribute to the nominees.

List of nominees:


Liga BBVA Category:
- Thibaut Courtois (Atlético Madrid)
- Víctor Valdés (Barcelona)
- Willy Caballero (Málaga CF)

Liga Adelante Category:
- Esteban (UD Almería)
- Manu Herrera (Elche CF)
- Javi Jiménez (Real Murcia CF / Levante UD)


Liga BBVA Category:
- Íñigo Martínez (Real Sociedad)
- Jordi Alba (Barcelona)
- Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid)

Liga Adelante Category:
- Edu Albacar (Elche CF)
- David Lombán (Barcelona B / Elche CF)
- Mateo Pablo Musacchio (Villarreal CF)


Liga BBVA Category:
- Beñat Etxebarria (Real Betis / Athletic Club)
- Asier Illarramendi (Real Sociedad / Real Madrid)
- Javi Fuego (Rayo Vallecano / Valencia)

Liga Adelante Category:
- Bruno Soriano (Villarreal CF)
- Alberto Rivera (Elche CF)
- Miguel Ángel García 'Corona' (Almería UD)


Liga BBVA Category:
- Andrés Iniesta (Barceloona)
- Isco Alarcón (Málaga CF / Real Madrid)
- Jesús Navas (Sevilla FC / Manchester City FC)

Liga Adelante Category:
- Juanfran Moreno (Real Madrid Castilla / Real Betis)
- Rafael Alcántara 'Rafinha' (Barcelona B / Celta Vigo)
- Víctor Machín 'Vitolo' (Las Palmas / Sevilla)


Liga BBVA Category:
- Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid)
- Leo Messi (Barcelona)
- Álvaro Negredo (Sevilla / Manchester City)

Liga Adelante Category:
- Charles Dias (UD Almería / Celta Vigo)
- Ferran Corominas 'Coro' (Elche CF)
- Jesé Rodríguez (Real Madrid Castilla)


Liga BBVA Category:
- Alberto Moreno (Sevilla)
- Léo Baptistão (Rayo Vallecano / Atlético Madrid)
- Asier Illarramendi (Real Sociedad / Real Madrid)

Liga Adelante Category:
- Manuel Jesús Vázquez 'Chuli' (Recreativo de Huelva / Real Betis)
- Jesé Rodríguez (Real Madrid Castilla)
- Luis Alberto (Barcelona B / Liverpool)

There will also be awards for the following categories:
- Best Liga BBVA Player
- Best Liga Adelante Player
- The BBVA award for the fairest Liga BBVA player
- The BBVA award for the fairest Liga Adelante player
- The BBVA award for the fairest Liga BBVA club
- The BBVA award for the fairest Liga Adelante club
- Best Liga BBVA Coach
- Best Liga Adelante Coach

Also in attendance at the LFP Gala will be a number of athletes from other sports such as water polo, basketball, tennis and paddle. There will also be personalities from the worlds of music, culture and television, as well as important names from the world of media.

© LaLiga - 2013