Web Clubs

LaLiga Institutional
LaLiga with sport
LaLiga Institutional
LaLiga with sport
  • Español
  • English

Mundial FIFA Brasil 2014


TUE 13.05.2014 | NEWS

Del Bosque reveals his provisional list of players for the World Cup

The national manager has revealed a provisional list of 30 players who will travel to the World Cup in Brazil.


TUE 13.05.2014

On Tuesday Vicente del Bosque announced his provisional list of the 30 players who will be hoping to be part of the squad for this summer’s FIFA World Cup in Brazil. The final list will not be revealed until the 25th of May, when the manager will announce his 23-man squad ahead of the competition.

Of the 30 players named, 17 of them play in the Liga BBVA, 8 in the Premier League, 3 in Serie A and 2 in the Bundesliga. On top of that, of the Spanish players competing in foreign championships, six of them have been proclaimed champions with their respective clubs (Javi Martínez and Thiago Alcántara, with FC Bayern München, Álvaro Negredo, Jesús Navas and David Silva with Manchester City FC, and Fernando Llorente with Juventus).

This is the provisional list of players for the World Cup in Brazil:

Iker Casillas (Real Madrid CF), David De Gea (Manchester United FC), Pepe Reina (SSC Napoli).

Jordi Alba (FC Barcelona), Raúl Albiol (SSC Napoli), César Azpilicueta (Chelsea FC), Dani Carvajal (Real Madrid CF), Juanfran Torres (Club Atlético de Madrid), Javi Martínez (FC Bayern München), Alberto Moreno (Sevilla FC), Gerard Piqué (FC Barcelona), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid CF).

Xabi Alonso (Real Madrid CF), Sergio Busquets (FC Barcelona), Santi Cazorla (Arsenal FC), Cesc Fàbregas (FC Barcelona), Xavi Hernández (FC Barcelona), Andrés Iniesta (FC Barcelona), Ander Iturraspe (Athletic Club), Koke (Club Atlético de Madrid), Juan Mata (Manchester United FC), Jesús Navas (Manchester City FC), Pedro Rodríguez (FC Barcelona), Thiago Alcántara (FC Bayern München), David Silva (Manchester City FC).

Diego Costa (Club Atlético de Madrid), Fernando Llorente (Juventus), Álvaro Negredo (Manchester City FC), Fernando Torres (Chelsea FC), David Villa (Club Atlético de Madrid).

© LaLiga - 2014