Web Clubs

LaLiga Institutional
LaLiga with sport
LaLiga Institutional
LaLiga with sport

LaLiga SmartBank


VIE 29.11.2013 | NEWS

Breakthrough Players in the LFP Awards

Alberto Moreno, Léo Baptistão and Illarramendi from Liga BBVA, and Chuli, Jesé and Luis Alberto from Liga Adelante are the players nominated for the award. Follow all the information from the Gala using the hashtag #premiosfutbol.


VIE 29.11.2013

The fifth Liga de Fútbol Profesional Awards will also give a special mention to the players who broke through from both Liga BBVA and Liga Adelante in the 2012/13 season. The emerging stars of each competition will find out who wins the prize on Monday the 2nd of December.

Alberto Moreno, Léo Baptistão and Asier Illarramendi are the three nominees for the prize from Liga BBVA, each of them leaving their stamp on their respective clubs last season. Alberto Moreno erupted onto the scene with Sevilla down the left hand side, whilst Baptistão and Illarramendi were key figures, despite their youth, for Rayo Vallecano and Real Sociedad de Fútbol respectively.

For their part, Manuel Jesús Vázquez 'Chuli', Jesé Rodríguez and Luis Alberto will fight it out for the Liga Adelante gong. 'Chuli' was RC Recreativo de Huelva's top scorer in the league, and has since joined La Liga outfit Real Betis Balompié. Another player noted for his goal scoring contributions was the Canary Islander Jesé, who set new records at Castilla. Meanwhile, Luis Alberto became a fixture in the FC Barcelona B side of Eusebio Sacristán thanks to his potency and directness in attack.

© LaLiga - 2013