Web Clubs

LALIGA

Institutional

LALIGA

with sport

LALIGA

Group

LALIGA

INSTITUTIONAL

LALIGA WITH

SPORT

LALIGA

GROUP

highlight_image
bg-up
bg-down

News

JUE 19.03.2015 | News

FC Barcelona - Real Madrid: in the air for the first time

Mediapro and Turkish Airlines will collaborate to show the game on their fleet of aircraft.

News

JUE 19.03.2015

Interest for the clash between FC Barcelona and Real Madrid has gone a step further with the agreement between Turkish Airlines and MEDIAPRO to show the game live on the airline’s flights.

Interest in La Liga continues to grow, and can now be compared to the biggest competitions around the world. This will be the first ever Liga BBVA game that is transmitted live in flight. Until now, only the Premier League and the Bundesliga are the two domestic leagues that have been followed live at 30,000 feet, however this Sunday 'El Clásico' will have its chance.

Also, for a second season, the game will be transmitted in 4k Resolution, the ultra-high definition image that allows for each and every detail of the game to be captured thanks to an augmented lens or 'Super Zoom'. An initiative that adds value to transmissions of Liga BBVA games and reinforces the television quality of one of the world’s most-watched sporting events.

Also, the game’s kick-off time in the Americas means it is predicted that there will be a huge audience on the continent. For example, Barça – Madrid will be starting at 16:00 in Miami, 15:00 in Bogotá, 14:00 in Mexico City and 17:00 in Buenos Aires, Montevideo and Rio de Janeiro.

The airline, a member of Star Alliance, has flights to all five continents and various Spanish cities.

 

© LALIGA - 2015