Web Clubs

LaLiga Institutional
LaLiga with sport
LaLiga Institutional
LaLiga with sport



THU 25.08.2016 | NEWS

The four LaLiga Santander teams know their Champions League opponents!

FC Barcelona, Real Madrid, Atletico Madrid and Sevilla FC were the four LaLiga representatives included in the group stage draw in Monaco on Thursday.


THU 25.08.2016

Real Madrid, Atletico Madrid, FC Barcelona and Sevilla FC, the four LaLiga Santander clubs in the UEFA Champions League 2016/17, found out who their opponents will be in the Group stages after the draw took place at the Foro Grimaldi in Monaco on Thursday.

Champions Real Madrid were drawn in Group F. This year, 'los blancos' will take Borussia Dortmund (GER), Sporting CP (POR) and Legia Warsaw (POL). Zinedine Zidane guided Madrid to their 11th European crown last June and once again are looking to become the first side to retain the Champions League trophy.

Having won three consecutive Europa League titles, Sevilla FC have a tilt at the Champions League taking on Juventus (ITA), Olympique Lyon (FRA) and Dinamo Zagreb (CRO) in Group H. 

Last year's finalists, Atletico, were drawn in Group D with Bayern Munich (GER),  PSV Eindhoven (NED) and FC Rostov (RUS). Diego Simeone's men have reached the final twice in the last three years, to be denied by their city rivals Real Madrid on both occasions, and have a point to prove this year.

The LaLiga champions FC Barcelona entered Group C, where they need to get past Pep Guardiola's Manchester City (ENG), Borussia Mönchengladbach (GER) and Celtic (SCO) if they are to go on and win a sixth European crown.

The UEFA Champions League Group Stage 2016/17:

GROUP A: Paris Saint-Germain (FRA), Arsenal (ENG), Basel (SUI), Ludogorets Razgrad (BUL)

GROUP B: Benfica (POR), Napoli (ITA), Dynamo Kyiv (UKR), Beşiktaş (TUR)

GROUP C:  FC Barcelona (ESP), Manchester City (ENG), Borussia Mönchengladbach (GER), Celtic (SCO)

GROUP D: Bayern Munich (GER), Atletico Madrid (ESP), PSV Eindhoven (NED), Rostov (RUS)

GROUP E: CSKA Moscow (RUS), Bayer Leverkusen (GER), Tottenham Hotspur (ENG), Monaco (FRA)

GROUP F: Real Madrid (ESP), Borussia Dortmund (GER), Sporting CP (POR), Legia Warsaw (POL)

GROUP G: Leicester City (ENG), Porto (POR), Brugge (BEL), Copenhagen (DEN)

GROUP H: Juventus (ITA), Sevilla FC (ESP), Olympique Lyon (FRA), Dinamo Zagreb (CRO)

© LaLiga - 2016