Web Clubs




with sport










Nota de Prensa

FRI 14.06.2024 | Nota de Prensa

The 2024/25 season calendar draw will take place on June 18th

The 2024/25 LALIGA EA SPORTS season will kick-off on the weekend of August 18th and end on May 25th

Nota de Prensa

FRI 14.06.2024

The draw for the 2024/25 LALIGA EA SPORTS season calendar will take place on Tuesday, June 18th at 1pm (CEST) at the Royal Spanish Football Federation (RFEF) headquarters, with the draw for LALIGA HYPERMOTION held on Wednesday, June 26th. Both can be followed on the official LALIGA and RFEF channels.


As has been the case since the 2019/20 season, the LALIGA calendar is asymmetric in nature, which means that no two matchdays are the same. The main objective of the asymmetric model is to accommodate a greater number of security constraints, European competitions, clubs, building work, festivities, events and other happenings, thus maximising stadium attendance and television audiences.


With all these considerations in mind, 100,000 different calendar permutations are generated and one of them is chosen at random in a draw.


Key dates in the Calendar


Both divisions in the 2024/25 LALIGA season will start on the weekend of August 18th, with the LALIGA EA SPORTS campaign ending on May 25th and the LALIGA HYPERMOTION regular season concluding on Sunday, June 1st.


The promotion play-offs from LALIGA HYPERMOTION to LALIGA EA SPORTS will take place between June 7th and 22nd.


Five FIFA international breaks have been set:

·       Monday 2nd - Tuesday 10th September 2024

·       Monday 7th - Tuesday 15th October 2024

·       Monday 11th - Tuesday 19th November 2024

·       Monday, 17th - Tuesday, 25th March 2025

·       Monday, 2nd - Tuesday, 10th June 2025


LALIGA EA SPORTS will have four midweek matchdays and there will be two in LALIGA HYPERMOTION.


The Christmas break will take place after the last match on Sunday December 22nd, the competitions will resume on the weekend of January 12th.

Calendar draw

As is widely known, there is still one team missing to complete the 20 teams that will participate in LALIGA EA SPORTS next season. Thus, in the calendar draw there will be 19 clubs with their name and another space with the acronym of the two teams fighting for promotion: ESP/OVI (ESP in reference to RCD Espanyol de Barcelona and OVI for Real Oviedo).

© LALIGA - 2024